Deleted pages are not removed from the page tree

Comments

4 comments

  • Avatar
    Roman Serazhiev

    Hi Isaac.

    If you don't have any other versions in the space except master and 1A, then you can simply tick the checkbox to remove the page in all versions:

     

    We also have a support article on how to remove versioned pages: https://help.k15t.com/scroll-versions/latest/remove-a-versioned-page-117903942.html.

    Does this help?

    Cheers,
    Roman.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Isaac Buitrago

    I do not see the dialog above when I attempt to delete a page. This is my view :

     

    I deleted the Project Planning page in version 1A and attempted to rename another page with the same title of the deleted page. I then received the error message stating that the page already exists, even though I just deleted it. If I cancel my changes and re-enter the version 1A space, the Project Planning page has the applied changes I made before I received the error. I believe this is a bug. However, I did read the support article and it was helpful. Thanks

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Roman Serazhiev

    Hi Isaac.

    To see the same checkbox in the dialogue, simple click on the text "To remove this page and all its version...".

    The error with the same page title is not a bug. When you remove a page in a version, the page is not actually removed. Rather it is being marked as removed. Therefore, from Confluence point of view, it still exists. If you would like to have multiple pages in a space with the same title, why don't you activate Duplicate Page Title feature? Have you already tried it?

    Cheers,
    Roman.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Isaac Buitrago

    Ok, thanks

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk