How do I remove Scroll Versions from a Site

Comments

3 comments

  • Avatar
    Nils Bier

    Hi Alen,

    Thanks for your feedback.

    With the last version of Scroll Versions you can disable those notifications globally (https://k15t.jira.com/browse/VSN-2608, respectively https://www.k15t.com/display/VSN/Can+I+disable+the+notification+that+Scroll+Versions+has+been+installed).

    So to make sure - you accidently activated Scroll Versions in a target space (a space you want to publish to) and need to remove Scroll Versions from this space to be able to publish in this space again, right?

    I need to discuss internally which would be the best approach to achieve this and will come back to you as soon as possible.

    Best,Nils

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Alen Enghler

    "you accidently activated Scroll Versions in a target space (a space you want to publish to) and need to remove Scroll Versions from this space to be able to publish in this space again, right?"

     

    This is correct.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Nils Bier

    Hi Alen,

    if you didn't add any users or groups in the Scroll Versions Groups in your Target Space, you can turn it off by using the following REST call: https://www.k15t.com/pages/viewpage.action?pageId=108957483

    If you've added specific Scroll Versions permissions, please delete those users and groups, save the settings and perform the REST call.

    Does that help?

    Best,
    Nils

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk