Authoring content with "Currently published" selected in Working version

Comments

1 comment

  • Avatar
    Nils Bier

    Hi Alisa,

    when you edit the currently published version, the changes will be overwritten when you re-publish your content. It's very important to not edit the currently published version without also update the recent version as well (e.g. if you find a typo and don't want to re-publish).

    If you've edited a page in the currently published version, this page will be flagged as "dirty" (see https://www.k15t.com/display/VSN/Glossary - "Dirty Pages").

    If you create a new page with "currently published" selected in the working version drop down, a unversioned page will be created. Unversioned pages are visible without publishing (see https://www.k15t.com/display/VSN/Glossary - "Unversioned Page").

    As it might accidently happen that users edit the currently published version, we already have an improvement in our JIRA system to restrict the edit of the currently published version: https://k15t.jira.com/browse/VSN-1334
    Please sign up at https://k15t.jira.com/secure/Signup!default.jspa to watch, to comment or to vote for this issue. The more votes an issue has, the more likely it is that it will implemented in one of the next releases.

    I hope that information helps. Please let me know if you have any further questions, I'll be happy to help.

    Cheers,Nils

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk