How do I mark a page as obsolete as of a version?

Comments

4 comments

  • Avatar
    Roman Serazhiev

    Hi Sigrid,

    We have a help article on how to remove a page from a version: https://help.k15t.com/scroll-versions/latest/remove-a-versioned-page-117903942.html. Does this help?

    Cheers,
    Roman.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Sigrid Schoepel

    No, not at all. We need to still be able to see the page and that it was current for previous releases of our product, AND we need to be able to see that it is not applicable to our current releases. There doesn't seem a way to say a page is specifically not in a specific version.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Nils Bier

    Hi Sigrid,

    Thanks for coming back.

    If you mark a page to be removed in a specific version (not deleted in all versions), the scenario you described is exactly what Scroll Versions allows you:

    If you've activated "Show all Pages" in your users Scroll Settings, pages that have been removed in a specific version are grayed out in the page tree if you select this version (and the content area additionally says, that he page does not exist in the currently selected version).
    Switching to a previous version - where this page still exists - shows the page again as normal.

    Does that information help? If you think we can somehow make this clearer in the documentation page linked above, please let us know.

    Best,
    Nils

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Roman Serazhiev (Edited )

    Hi Sigrid,

    Do I understand correctly, that you would need a banner that says something like "this page is not available for the release you are currently viewing" while the content of the previous version is displayed?

    Currently, the page displays this banner instead of the content:
    When you mark a page for deletion in a particular version, the content is not actually deleted. If you would click Edit while seeing the banner above and there was a content in this version before deletion, the previous content will be back. If a page was a fallback before being marked as removed, the edit screen would be blank → same as when editing a page in a new version.

    Would this be sufficient to satisfy your requirement? If not, please clarify why.

    Cheers,
    Roman.

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk