Page Draft published - Revert?

Comments

6 comments

  • Avatar
    Roman Serazhiev

    Hi Nina,
    Thanks for contacting us.

    If understand correctly, the page that has been published is approved in a different version you have published. While in the version you have publish this page is still in Draft/Review. 

    Have you published to another space or same?

    — if to other space, I would recommend simply removing this page from the target space.

    — if to the same space, open this page in Confluence logged in as Author → Switch to Public View (click on Publish button → Switch to Pubic View) → Page Tools → Delete. This will remove the page from the Public View.

    Please let me know if it helps.

    Cheers,
    Roman.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Nina

    Hello Roman,

    thanks a lot for the fast reply!

    The solution you proposed for 'same space' worked, since we publish to the same space over here.

    Kind Regards
    Nina

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Nina

    Hello Roman, hello Team,
    I would like to ask an additional question about the same issue:
    Apparently accidentally a number of pages were published without checking the box "Publish only Complete pages...". So now I need to delete those from public view.

    Is there a way to bulk remove/delete those drafts? (A considerable number of pages affected and bulk/batch operation would be very helpful.)
    Note: These are published from two different versions, but into the same space (s.a.)
    Thanks!

    Kind Regards
    Nina

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Nils Bier

    Hi Nina,

    Unfortunately there's no automation to identify those pages and batch-remove them automatically.

    You could do a re-publish and stop after with the preview.
    If you set the publishing options the same as before and haven't change much content yet, the preview should display which pages will be published.

    You can then check the problematic pages and remove them from the public space (or go back to a previous page revision).

    Alternatively, you could remove the public space and re-publish again (please note that this might break existing links, so I'd not recommend that)

    Best,
    Nils

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Jeroen van Sluisdam

    I have a bit of similar problem.

    We recently started with scroll versions for an existing space.

    Initially we enabled workflow management. Then someone pressed publish and created a public view in the same space with the version of the pages at that moment. Next we decided not to use workflowmanagement and we disabled this in the configuration. We just use different versions.

    We then encountered some issues because using multi excerpts for example seems to use only the "published" excerpts. Any new excerpts or renamed excerpts cannot be found. 

    My question is can we bulk delete these published pages?

    Thanks in advance,

    Jeroen

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Roman Serazhiev

    Hi Jeroen.

    If you publish to the same space, the only way to delete pages from the Public View is to open each page in Confluence logged in as Author → Switch to Public View (click on Publish button → Switch to Pubic View) → Page Tools → Delete. This will remove the page from the Public View.

    We already have a feature request to provide a way to clean up Public View in case you no longer need it or a user accidentally published to the same space: https://k15t.jira.com/browse/VSN-3107Sign up for an account in our Jira to watch and vote for this issue.

    Cheers,
    Roman.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk